Luminary Minds

Through the Luminary Minds speaker series, members of the Butler community gather together to speak in an intimate dinner setting with leaders in the arts, science, journalism, social science, and the University administration about the social issues of the day and their cutting edge work.  Our distinguished guests have included five Nobel Prize winners (Toni Morrison, Paul Krugman, Daniel Kahneman, Eric Wieschaus, and Chris Sims), Pulitzer Prize winners (poet Paul Muldoon and journalist George Will), MacArthur "Genius Award" winners like choreographer Susan Marshall, former Princeton president Shirley Tilghman and current Dean of the College Jill Dolan (President Eisgruber annually addresses small groups of students at Butler in a different forum) and notable Princeton faculty such as Eddie Glaude, Peter Singer, and Robert George.