Residential College Leadership Team

Why​ ​develop​ ​a​ ​Residential​ ​College​ ​Leadership​ ​Team?

In​ ​2016,​ ​the​ ​Task​ ​Force​ ​on​ ​the​ ​Residential​ ​College​ ​Model​ ​released​ ​a​​ ​​report​​ ​that​ ​made​ ​a number​ ​of​ ​recommendations,​ ​one​ ​of​ ​which​ ​was​ ​the​ ​establishment​ ​of​ ​a​ ​“leadership​ ​team”​ ​in each​ ​of​ ​Princeton’s​ ​residential​ ​colleges.​ ​Eventually​ ​named​ ​the​ ​Residential​ ​College​ ​Leadership Teams,​ ​or​ ​RCLTs,​ ​a​ ​main​ ​purpose​ ​of​ ​these​ ​bodies​ ​would​ ​be​ ​to​ ​provide​ ​opportunities​ ​for​ ​more collaboration​ ​among​ ​a​ ​number​ ​of​ ​peer​ ​adviser/educator​ ​groups​ ​on​ ​campus​ ​and​ ​present​ ​them​ ​as an​ ​integrated​ ​set​ ​of​ ​resources.​ ​In​ ​previous​ ​years,​ ​there​ ​has​ ​been​ ​a​ ​lack​ ​of​ ​coordination​ ​among these​ ​groups​ ​as​ ​they​ ​have​ ​tried​ ​to​ ​interface​ ​with​ ​and​ ​support​ ​students​ ​in​ ​the​ ​residential colleges.​ ​Such​ ​a​ ​lack​ ​of​ ​coordination​ ​can​ ​lead​ ​to​ ​ineffective​ ​or​ ​unfocused​ ​programming,​ ​a dilution​ ​of​ ​important​ ​core​ ​messages​ ​being​ ​delivered​ ​by​ ​the​ ​peer​ ​adviser​ ​groups​ ​and​ ​the supervising​ ​units,​ ​and​ ​a​ ​potential​ ​inability​ ​to​ ​assess​ ​and​ ​address​ ​student​ ​needs,​ ​culture,​ ​and dynamics​ ​in​ ​the​ ​colleges​ ​in​ ​a​ ​timely​ ​and​ ​nimble​ ​way.

Butler’s RCLT strives to embrace these opportunities for collaboration. Through monthly meetings, we will enhance the quality of programs being produced for students, while providing a memorable experience for Butler College residents.

Have questions for the RCLT? Please email the team at ButlerRCLT@princeton.edu.

Who makes up the Butler RCLT?

  • Tlaloc Ayala '19

      • SHARE Peer
      • tayala@princeton.edu
  • Anna Dong '20

      • Peer Career Adviser
      • zadong@princeton.edu
  • Eli Gramajo '19

      • Peer Career Adviser
      • egramajo@princeton.edu
  • Heavyn Jennings '20

      • College Council
      • heavynj@princeton.edu
  • Rachel Kasdin '20

      • Pace Center
      • rgkasdin@princeton.edu
  • Alina Kido-Matzner '19

      • Carl A. Fields Center Fellow
      • alinak@princeton.edu
  • Selina Pi '19

      • Peer Health Adviser
      • sjpi@princeton.edu
  • Mary Prokop

      • Resident Graduate Student
      • mprokop@princeton.edu
  • Tessa Smith '20

      • LGBTQIA Peer Educator
      • tessas@princeton.edu
  • Kelly Van Baalen '19

      • Eco-Rep
      • kbaalen@princeton.edu