Residential College Leadership Team

Why​ ​develop​ ​a​ ​Residential​ ​College​ ​Leadership​ ​Team?

In​ ​2016,​ ​the​ ​Task​ ​Force​ ​on​ ​the​ ​Residential​ ​College​ ​Model​ ​released​ ​a​​ ​​report​​ ​that​ ​made​ ​a number​ ​of​ ​recommendations,​ ​one​ ​of​ ​which​ ​was​ ​the​ ​establishment​ ​of​ ​a​ ​“leadership​ ​team”​ ​in each​ ​of​ ​Princeton’s​ ​residential​ ​colleges.​ ​Eventually​ ​named​ ​the​ ​Residential​ ​College​ ​Leadership Teams,​ ​or​ ​RCLTs,​ ​a​ ​main​ ​purpose​ ​of​ ​these​ ​bodies​ ​would​ ​be​ ​to​ ​provide​ ​opportunities​ ​for​ ​more collaboration​ ​among​ ​a​ ​number​ ​of​ ​peer​ ​adviser/educator​ ​groups​ ​on​ ​campus​ ​and​ ​present​ ​them​ ​as an​ ​integrated​ ​set​ ​of​ ​resources.​ ​In​ ​previous​ ​years,​ ​there​ ​has​ ​been​ ​a​ ​lack​ ​of​ ​coordination​ ​among these​ ​groups​ ​as​ ​they​ ​have​ ​tried​ ​to​ ​interface​ ​with​ ​and​ ​support​ ​students​ ​in​ ​the​ ​residential colleges.​ ​Such​ ​a​ ​lack​ ​of​ ​coordination​ ​can​ ​lead​ ​to​ ​ineffective​ ​or​ ​unfocused​ ​programming,​ ​a dilution​ ​of​ ​important​ ​core​ ​messages​ ​being​ ​delivered​ ​by​ ​the​ ​peer​ ​adviser​ ​groups​ ​and​ ​the supervising​ ​units,​ ​and​ ​a​ ​potential​ ​inability​ ​to​ ​assess​ ​and​ ​address​ ​student​ ​needs,​ ​culture,​ ​and dynamics​ ​in​ ​the​ ​colleges​ ​in​ ​a​ ​timely​ ​and​ ​nimble​ ​way.

Butler’s RCLT strives to embrace these opportunities for collaboration. Through monthly meetings, we will enhance the quality of programs being produced for students, while providing a memorable experience for Butler College residents.

Have questions for the RCLT? Please email the team at ButlerRCLT@princeton.edu.

Who makes up the Butler RCLT?

  • Tiffany Critchlow '21

    Tiffany Critchlow '21
      • SHARE Peer
      • tiffanycritchlow@princeton.edu
  • Kimberly Ding '21

    Kimberly Ding '21
      • Peer Career Adviser
      • kding@princeton.edu
  • Alex Dipasupil '21

    Alex Dipasupil '21
      • Peer Career Adviser
      • alexjd@princeton.edu
  • Avery Goldinger '21

    Avery Goldinger
      • Pace Center
      • averyg@princeton.edu
  • Tomi Lawal '20

    Tomi Lawal '20
      • RCA/Fields Fellow
      • oflawal@princeton.edu
  • Sarah Perkins '21

    Sarah Perkins '21
      • Peer Health Adviser
      • sp21@princeton.edu
  • Katherine Ross '22

    Katherine Ross '22
      • Butler College Council
      • kfross@princeton.edu
  • Sally Ruybalid '21

    Sally Ruybalid '21
      • PAA
      • sruybalid@princeton.edu
  • Bailey Scott

    Bailey Scott
      • RGS
      • rbaileyscott@princeton.edu
  • Ashley Scott '21

    Ashley Scott '21
      • RCA
      • abscott@princeton.edu
  • K. Stiefel '20

    K. Stiefel '20
      • LGBTQIA Peer Educator
      • kstiefel@exchange.princeton.edu
  • Alexis Stokes '20

    Alexis Stokes '20
      • RCA
      • as54@princeton.edu
  • Oliver Whang '21

    Oliver Whang '21
      • RCA
      • owhang@princeton.edu